Dreams, Goals & Ambitions

It's never too late to dream.

When I grow up I want to be...

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. ~ John Lennon

I love the fact that kids can state their dreams in life with full belief that it is possible to accomplish whatever it may be.  Life experiences will narrow these dreams down but at that moment (in their mind) it can really happen.  In fourth grade my oldest daughter wanted to be either a gospel singer or a spy.  My son, at that age, wanted to play in the NBA (when he wasn’t busy being a superhero!)and my middle child was going to be an artist when she grew up.

My dream is to travel the world, experience other cultures while documenting the adventures through photographs and writings.  My sister (our travel guru) would have to go so she could arrange the travel details (and she’s actually a better writer) and my husband would need to go to help keep us from getting lost and keep me on task.  Watch out, Rick Steves!!

You are never too old to dream…

One thought on “Dreams, Goals & Ambitions

Leave a Reply

