It’s Photo Friday ~ A creative quest or waste of time?

There is a fountain of youth; it is your mind, your talents, the creativity you bring to your life and the lives of people you love.  When you learn to tap this source, you will truly have defeated age.  ~ Sophis Loren

In the process of exploring the recesses of my mind I find myself attempting to put together a creative result that is thought provoking yet has strong artistic elements. My final result sometimes seems like a waste of time.  Is it?

When teaching young children I found the value of the process often far outweighed the final product.  Why should adults be any different?  Every time we use our thinking skills in a unique way to accomplish a task we take risks at the sake of an end result.  Sometimes we may fall flat on our faces, while other times we may find a new way of looking at life and our capabilities.

Do cooks always follow a recipe perfectly or do they take risks from time to time and put their own unique twist on the dish? The culinary end result may sometimes be a flop but they probably learned something (Not to do?)  in the process.

Lack of funds is often an incentive for creative problem solving to produce a final result that is less expensive but will still be a good alternative to the expensive option. Hence, the popularity of Pinterest.

I cannot take credit for any creative thoughts that may have entered my head or knowledge that I may have acquired. When things just seem to appear and I experience an “ah-ha!” moment, I know it is because the Lord has allowed me to see.  It would be nice if He would help me see the way to enjoy and do bookwork on a regular basis… Hmmm… maybe He’s working on that right now!

final 19117_10151233688743441_1086345601_n[1]

I stumbled across the following tutorial referred to me by another blogger.
http://photobyholly.wordpress.com
A lazy Sunday afternoon was spent experimenting with this process.

Leave a Reply

