Peaceful protest in downtown Madrid

Downtown Madrid in March 2013.

O.K., World, help me out with this one.  What are they protesting?  Austerity measures?

Madrid-1030057dmvcr

Best I could do with translation:  There is nothing so serious that cannot be said with a smile.

Fear will change sides.

How far off am I with this translation?

One thought on “Peaceful protest in downtown Madrid

  1. I think your translations are pretty good. I don´t know what exactly they are protesting, but I am seeing a lot of people protesting the Banco Popular bank right now…so it could be something about that?

    Like

Leave a Reply

