Street Performance… it’s a living.

Street performers add an element to the tourist environment that sometimes defies historical significance of location, but they do add sparkle. I especially enjoy musicians that add their artistry to soften the harsh sounds of daily reality on the streets, subway stations, etc.

Spain-1040630
Santiago, Spain

Spain-1040753
Santiago, Spain

Spain-1040754
Santiago, Spain

Spain-1050170
Segovia, Spain

Spain-1030068
Madrid, Spain

Chicago-1050797
Chicago, Illinois subway platform

Chicago-1050720
Downtown Chicago, Illinois

Chicago-1050792
Downtown Chicago, Illinois

Spain-1040754

Santiago, Spain with a boot to collect donations.

2 thoughts on “Street Performance… it’s a living.

  1. I was treated to a horn rendition of “Danny Boy” on the Mall the other day when it was nice enough for me to get out of the Hamster Tubes and hit the street… Such a wonderful flavor the street performers add to a city – I remember a group that I saw near Central Park in NYC and then saw them on late night TV a few months later….”We discoved them playing on the street…” said the host (could have been Letterman…my memory isn’t what it should be..)

    Like

    • I was also thinking about the trumpet player I had heard on the street in downtown Mpls. when we were attending a Timberwolves game. (No camera) I would think the skyway (AKA Hamster Tubes) would be a more comfortable temperature during the winter, but I don’t believe I have ever seen one there.

      Like

Leave a Reply

